A to Z

8.09.2012

Everythings FALLing into place

So I signed up and registered for 3 classes at my community college for this semester. I am so excited!! And The good part is they're all online classes so I don't have to stress about driving or getting a sitter all the time if needed. Although i'm sure there will be plenty of days I wish that i took the classes at the school so i could focus!! LOL Unfortunately by the time I signed up for them online was all that was available/

I was approved for the Bog which covered my classes and now i'm waiting to hear for sure if i am getting financial aid to cover my books. *Fingers crossed!* Fall is another fav season of mine!! I think my second fav!! Or close to fav next to winter! I love Anything pumpkin, comfort foods, cold nights, falling leaves... Nohing puts me in a better mood like a change of season. : )

7.24.2012

Things that made my day(today)

Got my Summer haircut!! A chopped/whispy Bob. Very cute, easy to deal with and style. Was going for the Katie Holmes Bob or Princess Rapunzel in Tangled when she cuts her hair!! LOL It's been a looong time since i've been happy with a hair cut!

Tristen being cuddly all day today! :D

Lunch at Chick-fil-a : ) Can't get enough of that place!

Deals at Target. I Got New makeup, Bobby pins, & stuff for the boys all on clearance!

Random phone calls from the Bestie. <3

The Beautiful weather. I don't know if it's just where I live now, but it hasn't been hotter than 85 degrees all summer & that makes me a VERY happy girl!!
Hope everyone else enjoys the little things! :P

5.15.2012

A car accident with our Dinner & Movie Date...


So While the Hubby & I were on our way to our Anniversary date yesterday we were rear ended at a stoplight!! LUCKILY, damage was small, no one was hurt badly(My neck hurts bad tho today) and THANK GOD the kids weren't with us!! It was particularly scary for me though because it was my first time ever in a car accident so I was pretty shaken up for about an hour or two. : (

The person who hit us was a 17 yr old girl who handled herself very well, no crying, no arguments. (See, I keep telling everybody the PPL In O.C are sooo nice! No rudeness yet!)So that ordeal set us back an hour but again, thankfully our current living situation provides us with a back up car to use. I'm just bummed the trunk got so smashed it wont open and I left all of Tristens party decorations in there! : /

After he car exchange we went to a favorite restaurant Lucilles BBQ, YUM!! I'm gna have to do a Disneyland walk 3 times to burn that meal off but sooo good!: ) ANd then we found a Frostings Cupcakes down the street for Dessert. I talked up the sales girl and am hoping to get a job there That would be AMAZING!! Fingers crossed! :D

We snuck our cupcakes into the movies, : ) We saw Dark Shadows. It was OK. I'm sre it's better for thse that actually watched the original show. LOL The trailer made it seem like a comedy, really wasn't... There were a couple funny parts, but def. don't think it was meant to be funny. I didn't hate it, but i was a little disappointed I paid $24 for it... : /

Wishing all a Happy rest of the week!

5.14.2012

A look back on Holly & Ryan...Happy Anniversary


So my love story all began 9 years ago, I remember the very first time I saw my future Husband, as does he remember the first time he saw me. I remember seeing this guy, with grown out bleached hair, wearing leopard print pajama bottoms,pink fuzzy slippers and having a good time with a group of his friends at our old youth group. All I could think was wow he's attractive and yet why is he wearing that getup?! (LOL, which all makes sense knowing him now. ) :) Weeks went by and the next time i saw him stand out to me he was now sporting a very bright SPARKLY pink belt and dressed my fav style, cuffed jeans, converse, white tee & a leather jacket. I could no longer contain myself! I felt a strong magnetic pull to him, to meet him! ANd I'm a VERY shy person and don't normally introduce myself, i'm usually introduced by others, but I walked up to him and did. I asked him about his pink belt which he told me was his fav color and a sociology project. I remember finding out we had a lot in common. I felt so at ease to talk to hm and i barely knew him!! It was only a couple weeks that went by that I pulled the oldest trick in the book on him. I had my bestie go tell him I liked him while I took off in a car speeding home in fear of embarassment and rejection. Only to hear back that he liked me too. So I did the next ballsey move I would NEVER EVER do usually, I called him!! We talked for hours...and from then on it has been a ROLLER COASTER ride!!

We have been through some major stuff in the past 9 years!!! Alot of Bad and ALOT of good!! All marriages take work, and care and Patience. Anyone telling you otherwise is LYING!!! We married 7 years ago today and it was one of the best days of my life!!
The whole wedding party wore Converse sneakers, including me with Pink hi-tops! We had our honeymoon at Disneyland. In 2007 we had our first child, Kohen Jet. In 2010 we welcomed our second son Tristen Baz, just 2 weeks after our anniversary too. =)

The ride has had its loops and bumps, but the best part of it, the GOOD parts have bee amazing!! And right now, we are in the BEST part! I haven't felt this close to my hubby, this IN LOVE since the beginning. He is my BEST friend! He is an AMAZING father!! And he is a wonderful hubby! You never believe in the "Love at first sight" stories, but mine is REAL!!! WE were drawn to each other from the beginning. Knew nothing about each other but had AMAZING connection!! I couldn't be happier with the choices i've made in sticking by my man. I AM SO lucky we found each other. I believe we were made to be together. And I can't wait to be blogging this again 10, 20, 50 years from now!! :) <3

5.10.2012

It's OK

This Week FLEW by!! I was supposed to get ALOT more done than I did!! I ended up taking the boys to Disneyland on Tuesday & meeting my friend there and had the BEST time!! Not to mention the BEST Lunch/Dessert!!(Then again, I've yet to eat something at Disneyland I didn't lIke!) The BEST cupcake Ever!!! & soo heavy! But I totally burned that off walking all day!! :)

So I spent wayyy too much time On Pinterest yesterday and now my head is overflowing with ideas for Tristens party!! I have to say i'm very proud of myself tho, with all the pinning i did I STILL got caught up on my laundry, dishes, cleaning boys room AND ran out and got my Mom's Mothers day present made and done!! :)

AS this week is coming to an end i'm getting ready for a busier 4 day "weekend" for the Hubby & I. Fri is our Bible study. Sat. We go out to Hemet (The first time since Easter!) Sun is Church and Mothers Day then Monday is Hubby & I's 7 Year Wedding Anniversary!!! :D So excited!! We're trying to decide between The Cheesecake Factory or Lucilles BBQ... (What's ur vote? ; ) )
SO here's my Link Up! :D
Its Ok Thursdays

*That I have a strange fascination with the TLC show Sister Wives.
*My car STILL needs to be vacuumed and I need a NEW Scentsy freshener after I let the boys eat TAcos in the backseat. (SUCH a BAD idea!) LOL
*I've already bought 3 new nail polishes this month!
*That I Clean & Reorganize the boys room on a WEEKLY basis just for them to DESTROY it withing hours of me being done!
*I haven't been to starbucks for Happy Hour yet but have been there for NON happy hour twice this week! Grrr ;)
*I get all these ideas and inspirations for crafts and rarely do i ever do them!! : (

5.07.2012

Random visit to the spectrum. :)

One of my favorite places out here is the Irvine Spectrm. WHich is an outdoor Mall. It has my fav stores and Pinkberry! :)Although I forgot to visit them today while I was there. : / Out of nowhere Me & the hubby decided to go there today with the kids.

We had lunch at Red Robin(Sticking to my diet and got a half order salad) and unfortunately today must have been a bad case of the Monday Blues for every one working at the spectrum. Service was not the best we've had at lunch. No silverware, had to ask and then the guy came back with one set! No napkins(& we hv boys! Um hello!?) No refills, forgot hubby's Ranch...But it was stll yummy food i suppose.
Then I went into the TOMS shoe store to hopefully get me a pair and I was the ONLY customer in there, I waited 5 mins while the sales girl stayed at the cash register putting stuff in a box not even a greeting!! Needless to say I did NOT give her any business! : ( (You snooze u loose)
So my mission was to find new clothes! New tops nd maybe some capris but No luck today! I only got away with some jewelry at Forever 21 and Hubby got a nice Neon Pink belt!(So sexy!) :) Well so far it's been an unusual Monday I hope things get back to normal this week! :)dx

5.03.2012

It's Ok

Trying my first Link Up.... : )
Its Ok Thursdays
It's OK...

*That it took an entire month to buy the last book of Hunger games trilogy...
*I paint my nails a new color 2-3 times a week...
*I'm currently re-watching The O.C series and still love it!
*I've been trying to seriously loose weight for the last 2 months and I'm making slow and steady progress... ;)
*That I plan on seeing The Avengers this weekend and have only seen Iron Man 2 and 1/2 of Thor...
*That Tristen who, is the better sleeper of him & his brother, out of nowhere decided to be an insomniac last night and didn't fall asleep til 1AM! (& with NO nap that day either!)...
*I'm still trying to figure out this blogging thing and still get very confused and irritated with myself! :)